New Year’s Eve

Well, guess who’s back?

The puppy is. My niece, bless her, did what I asked and went to check on him. She found him chained out in the yard bleeding with a cut from his mouth. I’ll give the people credit in that he was wearing a jacket and it doesn’t look like he wasn’t fed but that’s about it.  I’m not sure if he had a dog house or not  and it was cold and rainy out today. When Amanda went over there the woman told her she couldn’t keep him. In this instance my misgivings were well placed. We have an ad going out for him on Monday. I’ll be putting whoever calls through the grinder. This puppy has been through enough.

I worked two hours today and accomplished quite a bit today afterwards. Went to the doctor for blood pressure, got crickets/puppy food/gold fish at Petsmart, went to Barnes and Noble, went to Ed McKay’s Used Books, and shopped at Wal-Mart for New Year’s goodies. Stared at the goldfish awhile, made dinner, petted and separated fussing dogs, stared at the goldfish, washed load of dishes in the dishwasher, made peanut butter fudge, fed and separated fussing dogs, stared at goldfish, made cheesecake, stared at goldfish, swept floor, stared at gold fish, dogs finally settle down , watched Wake Forest whip Richmond-great game, washed another load of dishes, washed laundry, and I’m still staring at those goldfish-just want to make sure they’re acclimating ok.

Not very exciting I’m afraid for New Year’s Eve, except for that basketball game, but I’m pleased we (Paul and I) have all this done. I wrote up my bills last night so nothing much to do tomorrow except visit Donna and make dinner.

Oh and read. And write. Got lots of books and I’ve got over 500 words written this week. Yay! I’m working on those scenes I knew had to go. I’ve gone in a different direction that makes more sense.

I’m listening to Lenny Kravitz and his version of Ain’t No Sunshine. Tracey says he oozes sex. Can’t argue with that.

Here’s my reading list for this weekend:

Sizzle by Julie Garwood

Fired Up Jayne Ann Krentz

Street Game Christine Feehan

The Coupon Mom’s Guide to Cutting Your Grocery Bills in Half

Early Dawn Catherine Anderson

What I Did For Love Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Three Days to Dead by Kelly Meding

I’m not expecting to read all this but I’m sure going to have fun picking from the pile.

Everyone kept asking me where the fish were in my tank. There are fish in there but it’s just a pleco and some catfish because I’m trying to switch to a plant aquarium. I finaly broke down and got the fan tail goldfish. Two are calicos and one a gold with black fins. Pretty. They’re babies so I’ll get to see them grow up.

Here’s Lenny:

Happy New Year!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Texanne
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 14:42:52

    Happy New Year to you, too! Hope your critters do well in the coming year and that your writing goes great.TX

    Reply

  2. curiocat
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 04:10:25

    Thanks, Texanne. Back at you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.