A Set Back & A Couple of Hot Videos

Unfortunately had a major setback

 on Sunday, Monday of this week. Woke up extremely dizzy and sick on Sunday and spent most of the day in bed. Didn’t feel much better on Monday but Karen came over and cheered me up some in the afternoon. Karen is mine and Tracey’s critique partner and a very good one, too. Between her, Tracey and the folks from HtTS (I appreciate all your comments, ladies-more than I can say) maybe I’ll get a fairly decent book written up if I can get better. I did make myself get a page done Tuesday even though my head was killing me. I may just have to do that, pushing myself even if I don’t feel like it. I keep letting things like this stop me and I’ll never get this book done and I really want to. I’ll try not to bore you guys with the illness updates too much except to explain why I haven’t got a frellin thing done as far as writing is concerned.

Now to the interesting part. I subscribe to Teresa Medeiros’ newsletter and she sent out a new guy candy video. She really thinks outside the box as far as advertising her books is concerned because of course at the end of the video she puts up her book titles. I like it very much and I think she plays to a largely untapped market. I’m telling you women want pictures of  men, not necessarily naked men, but definitely hot men with their books-romance, fantasy, sci fi, etc. I really think this is something that will be taking off in the near future. I think it already has to a certain degree. For one the comics and mangas being released based off popular paranormals? There’s a reason why those things are popular besides seeing your favorite story visually-hot guys. Have you checked out youtube lately? Have mercy. I was sweating after a couple of them. That new word I learned? Hawt? Doesn’t even begin to describe it. I am amazed at the depth and variety of hot guy videos. A lot of them based off popular books. Didn’t find any on my favorite romance couples but it’s a goal of mine to learn how to do those videos and put up something myself.  I ran across a few more I’m going to put up but for now here’s Teresa’s videos.

Enjoy.

Teresa is the only person other than myself who thinks the original Spock is hot or at least admitted it out loud. I was tickled pink to see him in the video.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. riddleofdragons
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 09:48:00

    I likey.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.