Not Sure What The Problem Is

Hope getting sick doesn’t become a habit.

I left work very sick Wednesday night.  I thought I was going to pass out before I could get to my car and laid there for awhile just trying to breathe because my chest was so tight I couldn’t catch my breath. I know I was stressed and I’m pretty sure part of what was happening was a panic attack. I’d been stressed all day but the last call I got just sent me over the edge. My God the woman had over a hundred claims, was suing UHC and wanted to go over every last one of them. I was supposed to be out of there at 7:15pm and didn’t get off that call til 7:40pm. For someone already stressing over her aht-well the distress I was already feeling just escalated. I called Paul and told him to stay by the phone in case I couldn’t make it home.  It was a longer drive than the normal hour, or seemed to be. Scared the hell out of him when I got home. He’s been fortunate in that he’s only heard about the attacks, not seen them. This first time wasn’t pleasant and I think, hope, he’s getting an inkling of how it is for me. Finally.

Went to bed early Wednesday sick and dizzy. Woke up sick and dizzy on Thursday so didn’t make it to work. Still not feeling great today. Face hurting again, headache, nausea, the works.  So maybe it wasn’t the medicine after all? I don’t know. The doctors for damned sure don’t.  They’re sending me to a neurologist now. Maybe they can help. Or not. Tired of being sick.

Any prayers are appreciated.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 19:48:30

    Hang in there. My prayers will include your getting better and another job turning up where you don’t have to listen to customers. Sending good calm thoughts your way. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ruth Baker
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 22:59:42

    WOW girl I am so sorry you are still sick I thought you might be on the mend. I know this job you have just stresses you out entirely. So sorry you are feeling so bad. Did you get the blue mountain card I sent you.

    Warm hugs,

    Ruth

    Reply

  3. curiocat
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 21:49:38

    Thanks, Ladies. I appreciate your support. Lots of music this weekend.

    I’m working on getting rid of the job. I bought a little home business. Now if I can just feel better to read through and get working on it. If it works I’ll let you know. It was recommended by Holly Lisle from her website so I feel sure it’s reputable and doable.

    We need the income so it’s not like I can quit working entirely so any calming thoughts, prayers I appreciate.

    I’m still waiting to hear about the neurolgist appointment, I’ll keep you posted. As it were.

    Ruth, I did get the card. Did you get the thank you note in response?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.