MRI

Well, I guess it’s true you

learn something new everyday. My truth yesterday was I suck at mri’s.

Have mercy.

They put the cover over my face and started to put me head first into that tunnel telling me it would be a tight fit. Oh. My. God. I think I screamed. I don’t even think I was half way in before they had to pull me out.

I kept apologizing. They kept saying it was ok and they usually have one or two a day. I was their one yesterday. They were pretty cheerful about it, too. Seems they’ll get to leave early cause I was their last victim. Glad to oblige. It didn’t make me feel better when they said even police and firemen have problems with it. People go into that thing willingly and stay there? I guess I’ll never be a spelunker.  What a shame.  Not.

I just checked my sweetspot map I did for HtTS. The one for fear has enclosed spaces listed second.  The first was dark spaces.  Well, at least I don’t have to add it. I guess because of the cat scan on my sinuses I thought it would be ok. Guess this shows just how wrong I can be.  It wasn’t the same at all. It took me a long time to calm down.  A couple of hours later I was sick and dizzy. It’s been like that off and on all day, today.

So now the question is, are my problems from stress? Is the stress somehow causing the dizziness and nausea?  I’ll talk with the doctor about it when I call to let them know to schedule my open mri. It’s so embarrassing.

Paul did go to the doctor, his blood pressure was fine and they did some blood work. The doctor gave him some medication so hopefully he will be feeling better soon.  I hope so.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth Baker
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 21:12:51

    I had that done, but I believe it was an open MRI. I didn’t feel closed in so I’m assuming it was not like yours.

    Panic and stress does terrible things to our bodies.

    Ruth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.