Two Weeks Now

Well, the absolute panic of not having…

a job has not quite left me. I feel froze in fear and I’m not quite sure what to do with myself. When I worked I could think of dozens of things needing to be done but now I’m at a loss. It’s a weird feeling. I feel like my structure has collapsed and now I need to build a new one.

So how to build a new structure?

Well the first thing was to build a new budget. That was the hardest and damn but I’m still stressing over that. The good news is we will still be able to pay our bills and eat. Yay! The bad news is money will be tight for awhile. Really tight.  The good news if we can make it for a year, we still will have all our bills paid off. Yay! I refuse to go any further with bad news. It will all be good and we will make it. I’m the little red engine that could. Toot, toot!

The second thing I want to do is build myself a schedule. I have a lot of learning and reading to do about writing so now I have the time to do that. It goes on the schedule. Definitely time to write goes on the schedule. Cleaning goes on the schedule. I will never have a pristine home (not with all these animals) but it can definitely be cleaner. Working on a home business goes on the schedule.  Lots of things come to mind needing to be done.

Maybe I’m not getting anything done cause there’s so much to do?  Hopefully a schedule with a list will help. I’ll be working on that over the next couple of days.

Wish me luck.

Here’s a video to enjoy.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 02:01:53

    What I do is write after breaky until lunch time. After lunch break (1 hr) I either garden, cook, read, write programs (working on one now using Holly’s processes), paint or draw, shop or meet friends.

    I enjoy the times I make honeycomb, soft toffees, chocolate, slices, icecream, pasta shapes, etc. Each batch lasts a week or more. (all saves money)

    I only clean house Sat night or Sun morning otherwise I ignore the mess.

    The routine gets me out of bed, but the relaxing in the afternoon soothes my soul.

    My suggestion is get up same time as when you worked, use the first few hours for writing, and use 1 hr blocks to get other things done from your list.

    Good luck. 🙂

    Reply

  2. curiocat
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 22:45:16

    Sounds like a plan, Diane. I was going to experiment with 1-2 hour blocks and see what happens. I’m not sure I want to be up by 6:45am but how about 8am? Lol.

    I’ve always been curious about graphic art so I’ve been looking around the internet to see what classes are available for free.

    How do you make honeycomb?

    Reply

  3. Diane
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 00:03:58

    This is the best recipe I have for honeycomb.
    http://allrecipes.com.au/recipe/9186/honeycomb-with-golden-syrup.aspx

    🙂

    Reply

  4. Eileen
    May 03, 2010 @ 06:50:37

    My goodness, I’m sorry about all the upheaval you’ve been going through lately! I know it’s difficult to sort through and prioritize when everything gets dumped on you all at once. But you seem to have a good attitude and I find that’s half the battle most of the time.

    I wish you the best in the changes you are making in your life and with your writing.

    Reply

  5. curiocat
    May 07, 2010 @ 00:39:37

    Thanks, Eileen. I hope to put up some more writing soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.