Not a Great Housekeeper

That’s for sure.

Things have gotten out of hand since the beginning of April as you can see:

You can’t see it in this picture but one of the cats (Jazper) yukked down the side of the cabinet the other day onto the desk below. Fortunately the top papers weren’t important and I was able to toss them out. I just have to change out my inspirational posters on the cabinet front.

After some cleaning so I could write bills we have this:

This is the rest of the computer room before:

You can’t really see it but there are books all over the floor where the cats (in particular Lakota and Colors) knocked stacks of books in the floor. The rabbit (Stormy) normally likes to hide over here but the books have been in the way.

After some cleaning:

Believe it or not I really have someplace to put all these books-it’s just a matter of getting them sorted and put there.

I really have been out of it for the last month or so but I am feeling better. Still some stress and occasional panic attacks (OMG! What have I done type things) but I’m getting there.

Peace.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    May 22, 2010 @ 15:06:03

    Angela,

    Honey your buried in clutter, does Clean House the TV show come to NC? Might be fun to contact them with your photos and ask for help.

    I love my Sony E-Reader, I don’t buy nearly as many printed books now as I used too, and most of the ones I like are becoming more and more available on the digital format. It sure cuts down on the book clutter and you can save them on your computer after you finished reading them.

    We’ve been decluttering to get the house up for sale as soon as we can. You know it has been such a great feeling looking around to see the house more organized, neat & clean. I’m glad to be doing it though it is a lot of work.

    Your Friend,

    Ruth

    Reply

  2. curiocat
    May 26, 2010 @ 21:30:18

    Ha! They’d probably run the other way. No, I’ll get this cleaned up on my own. I love doing it actually. It’s such a good feeling once you’re done, isn’t it?
    As for e books. I do have some but I still like my paperbacks much better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.