Belated Happy Father’s Day

Missed putting up a post on Father’s day

due to unforeseen circumstances but I still wanted to celebrate so here’s my post.

Paul is a simple man and easy to please in most things and especially on Father’s day. All he wants is a quiet day to rest and watch tv. He also requests a spaghetti and meatball dinner every year. Holly called from Maryland to wish him a good day and Tracey got him a couple of dvd’s to watch.

My contribution was spaghetti and meatballs with turkey meat and whole wheat noodles. The meat I added in italian seasonings, onions, sea salt, pepper, bread crumbs, eggs and ketchup. Green peppers or other ingredients optional. For sauce I keep it simple and combine Del Montes Traditional and Green Pepper and Onions sauces. Add a side salad with french bread and Paul is a happy man.

For dessert I made strawberry short cake. I used a Bisquik recipe for the biscuit (very little sugar and the sugar I used is the all natural unrefined kind), no sugar strawberry glaze and no sugar whip cream. It’s all very yummy.

I made double of everything and took dinner over for my dad and my mom. So a busy day.

My dad listens to country music and is a fan of Johnny Cash so I grew up listening to a very funny song by Johnny Cash. A Boy Named Sue. As a kid I could appreciate the humor and is was the only thing I liked of his. The movie Walk the Line, based on his life, gave me a greater appreciation of his music and its place in the history of music.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. riddleofdragons
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 19:47:23

    very weird mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.