Holly’s New Column

Just a quick post. My eldest

child decided she wanted in on the writing action, too.  She is now writing for the Frederick News Post online in Frederick, MD.

I forgot to find out if this is weekly, bi weekly, or monthly. Perhaps she’ll advise us. Holly?

Holly, I wish the best to you with this columns. I look forward to reading the columns for a long time to come and from what you’ve told me I’m sure they will be very interesting and funny indeed.

 Congratulations!

Here’s the link:

http://www.fredericknewspost.com/sections/news/online_exclusives_display.htm?StoryID=107696

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Texanne
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 22:14:43

    Excellent! Congratulations to you for bringing up a young woman who can learn and do hard things and share them with others. Good job, mom!

    Reply

  2. Holly
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 00:21:06

    It’s Monthly and Thank you

    Reply

  3. curiocat
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 21:00:51

    @ Texanne. Thank you for your kinds. I have been blessed with my children and I thank God everyday for both of them.

    @ Holly. Welcome, sweetie.

    Reply

  4. Diane
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 00:14:13

    Great article. Holly inherited you writing genes. 🙂
    She could also exercise by digging in your garden!
    I have a daughter who, when she feels a sweat coming on, sits down and waits for it to leave.

    Reply

  5. curiocat
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 17:36:36

    @ Diane. Lol. That’s one way to stay fresh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.