Happy Birthday, Tracey!

My baby is twenty-two today.

She was born in a birthing center so this picture is the day of her birth. I had her about 5:24am and this picture is about seven hours later when we got home.

Five year old Holly wanted a picture with her new baby sister. She is wearing her new nightgown and three day old Tracey is wearing the matching nightgown for the baby doll it was intended for. I think Holly’s beam says it all.

I hate to admit this but we really don’t have any formal pictures of Tracey since high school. We will have to correct that.

Here is one from last Christmas. It’s kind of fuzzy (I was just trying out my new camera) but Tracey looks very sweet.

Tracey working at the Natural Science Center.

She is a blessing and when that sweet smile lights her face she brings joy to my heart.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Texanne
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 19:37:11

    Adorable! My mom has six kids, and she calls every one of us to wish us happy birthday. I think we should do it the other way around.

    And yes, now that we have digital cameras, which means you don’t have to pay for film & processing, we should have zillions of photos!

    Reply

  2. Texanne
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 19:37:51

    Oops! I forgot to say

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TRACEY!

    Reply

  3. Diane
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 07:22:49

    Congratulations of sucessfully raising a beautiful daughter.
    And, pass on my best wishes to Tracey and tell her “Happy birthday”. 🙂

    Reply

  4. riddleofdragons
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 16:31:44

    Thank You!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.