Harpers Ferry Part 5

These are the last group of photos.

View from St Peter’s Roman Catholic Church.

Here is where the Shenandoah River flows from the left into the Potomac River. The tiny colorful dots you see floating down the Potomac are people rafting.

Bridge over Shenandoah.

Same bridge different view. It goes the same path of Lewis and Clark by the way. You can hike up into area you see in the first photo on this blog. I heard it wasn’t too bad but again not enough time.

So I hope you enjoyed the bit of Harpers Ferry I was able to share. NiceĀ little historic town, isn’t it?

Peace.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 16:50:09

    Loved you shared your trip and how it was.

    I loved PA when we traveled through it and I got to see the small town my gr. grandpa came from.

    I love road trips.

    Hugs,
    Ruth

    Reply

  2. Angela/Curiocat
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 19:14:52

    Ruth, I’m really glad you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun sharing it. I’ll be working on stuff from Missouri next.

    Reply

  3. ekcarmel
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 22:06:05

    Angela, what a wonderful series of photos. When I’ve been to famous places in history, I try to imagine what it was like back in time. It’s beautiful country now, but I imagine Harper’s Ferry was quite different during the Civil War. Thanks for posting these!

    Reply

  4. curiocat
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 01:32:23

    Eileen, you are so welcome. Isn’t it fun imagining? Better yet when you have photos to go back to there’s a lot of inspiration for writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.