Wedding Bells

The happy couple is mine and Paul’s nephew.

Dirk and Natasha McGill was married on March 30, 2011 with a Justice of the Peace in Charleston, SC. In attendance was their baby, Raven and their parents.

I was very sorry to have missed that but fortunately Dirk’s mom, Ruth sent me pictures.

Dirk McGill  recently joined the Navy. He is in the Nuclear training program.

They were married while he was on leave. The happy couple:

Getting married with Raven and Grandma looking on.

Dirk, Natasha and his mom and step dad, Ruth and Howard Baker.

You know there had to be a song:

Our love and congratulations to them.

Best of luck guys!

Peace.

Correction to first sentence, Drew is Dirk’s older brother and I was thinking of him as I wrote this. I know he’s missed his brother’s wedding.

Correction to correction. It really is April Fool’s Day.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 01:34:33

    Lovely. 🙂 I wish them all the best for the future.

    Reply

  2. ekcarmel
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 12:01:37

    Wonderful!

    I had to laugh, though, because we grow ’em tall in my family, too – we have so many wedding photos of tall guys and tiny gals in our family albums!

    I wish them well.

    Reply

  3. Ruth
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 16:53:03

    Angela,
    That’s for posting that. We’re excited for them arriving tomorrow and spending the night before heading out Sunday morning to get home and set up in their base housing. It is exciting to have our kids marry. He is my 1 st son to marry so it is extra special. I gave Dirk my mother’s wedding rings for Natasha to wear and treasure. So now there is a great family connection and joy. I’ll try to get some more pictures of them all together tomorrow while they are here. Dirk is 23 and Natasha is 20 baby Raven is 7 months old.

    Warm hugs,

    Ruth & Howard

    Reply

  4. curiocat
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 19:46:21

    @ Diane and Eileen. Thank you. I’m sure Ruth will pass the well wishes on for us all.

    Reply

  5. Amy Shojai
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 12:35:19

    Love the pictures. My nephew also is Navy and got married on leave last summer…and a tall one with a height-challenged wife. *s* Best wishes on a wonderful happy life together!

    Reply

  6. curiocat
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 13:29:03

    Thanks for stopping by Amy!

    Reply

  7. Tracey
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 14:12:01

    Aww, Raven’s cute…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.