About Writing on Wednesdays: Will Be Friday

On another blog.

Sue Santore asked me to visit and write a guest post on her blog. She told me the post will be up this Friday on October 14, 2011. Yay! I’m thrilled and hope she’ll return the favor to me in the near future.

We met through How to Think Sideways and started to follow each other on Twitter. She posts on two blogs, her own and another called Independent Bookworm with some other writers. Sue plays a mountain dulcimer and she quilts. Oh, man that’s awesome. Maybe she’ll talk about one or both of these subjects for us.

You know this is my first guest post. Yikes. Talk about nervous. My first thought after saying yes was, are you crazy? What are you going to write about? Then I read the Daily Literary Quote I subscribe to.

I’m beginning to wonder about them. They seem to have a good deal of foresight where my writing and life is concerned or vice versa. Either way they seem to come up with something good for me every time I need it. A quote by Ursula K. Le Guin inspired the post I did for Sue.

Hope to see y’all on Friday.

Oh, and since I’m in the mood here’s a music video inspired by the Steampunk genre in a Halloween sort of way.

Enjoy.

 

Peace.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ekcarmel
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 09:13:27

    Congratulations on your guest post – and good luck! I’ll write myself a note to remember to check it out (because, heaven knows, I can’t remember anything on my own, lately!).

    Loved the video. I’m intrigued by the whole Steampunk life and look, though I haven’t read anything in the genre itself. Something I need to rectify, but my TBR pile is teetering as it is! Anyway, I recently saw the Sherlock Holmes movie with Robert Downey Jr. and it is very Steampunk-looking. I got ahold of the soundtrack, too, which is wonderfully atmospheric, although a little repetitious. You might like both or either.

    Reply

  2. Angela/Curiocat
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 02:06:18

    Ok. Thanks, Eileen. Glad you liked the video, it’s different and I look forward to exploring this type music. Tor just recently had Steampunk week. Here’s the link if you’re interested.

    http://www.tor.com/features/series/steampunk-week

    I have Sherlock Holmes on my dvr but have yet to watch it. I definitely am going to watch it now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.