Ahhoooooo!

         Jade and

 

  

 

 Belle Amie      

 

 

 

      Are  enjoying  

 

 

 

their treats.     

 

 

They want to wish you a….

 

 

Some howling good music.

 

What do you think of the pumpkin wolf?  The wolf’s glowing eye is awesome and I managed to shoot it that way without having to photo shop. Did you carve a pumpkin this year? Which do you prefer, tricks or treats?

Peace.

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holly Smith
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 13:26:33

    That is a good carving and picture of it! Awesome job. Now come to Maryland and carve my pumpkins for me real quick 🙂

    Reply

  2. Angela/Curiocat
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 16:12:44

    Thanks sweetie pie. Let me hop on my broom right quick and I’ll be right there.

    Reply

  3. Tiffany A White
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 20:44:14

    Happy Halloween to you and your sweeties!! Too cute with their treats.

    Reply

  4. Angela/Curiocat
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 23:29:58

    Happy Howlloween to you, too. Thanks, they loved their new toys.

    Reply

  5. Diane J Mills
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 06:18:28

    Wow! I can’t believe that the wolf is cut out of a pumpkin. Did you do that?
    We don’t participate in Halloween in Australia, but hope you had a good time.

    Reply

  6. Angela/Curiocat
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 18:25:08

    Hey, Diane. Tracey did some of the carving and I did the rest so it was a joint effort. We used a pattern from a book I bought to carve the wolf. I shot the photo myself. I turned off all the lights and got an awesome effect with the candle burning from the inside.

    There are all kinds of pumpkin carving contests in the U.S. You wouldn’t believe what can be done with a pumpkin. Here’s a link about one of my favorite pumpkin carvers:

    Here in the states we enjoy Halloween every 10/31. Every year there’s some controversy about it. I personally love it. It’s just a time to dress up, be silly, and scare ourselves silly. Nothing evil or bad to it in my mind. Others see it different, that’s fine. Everyone is entitled to their beliefs.

    For myself I couldn’t wait to take my kids trick or treating from the time they were a year old on. When my niece was born I took her too since her mom worked second shift for many years.

    I love to see the wonderful costumes people come up, the decorated homes and to wander through the neighborhoods at night knocking on doors for candy.

    Now my kids are grown so our dogs get all the attention. I do miss trick or treating. I’m waiting for a grandchild to give me an excuse to go again. Lol.

    Reply

  7. Diane J Mills
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 21:32:09

    What a talent that pumpkin carver has. The results were beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.