Layers, Adjusting Color and Light With Photoshop Elements 9

I’m sort of caught up on my Photoshop Class.  The classes on sizing images for email or the internet and on printing were not ones I could really show on the blog but the next one about layers was pretty good. The photo was provided by the instructor.

Here we have a hot air balloon with no layers.

Now we get fancy. First we make a5x7 purple for the bottom layer, then make a 4.5×6.5 gold layer to be laid down next, last the4x6 photo of the hot air balloon is put on top.

The next class was about adjusting color or to be more specific: using color to enhance black and white photos. Again the photos were provided by the instructor.

The first photo on the left is the original.

I really got a kick out of this next one. Don’t ask me why.  Again the photo is provided by the instructor.

Original.

Next I changed to black and white with salt shaker highlighted in color. Cool huh?

Lesson Seven is about adjusting colors and light. As usual the photos are provided by the instructor.

This photo is very dark and needs to be vertical.

Ta-da.

This original is washed out and needs some color.

Photos with different methods used to add contrast and color.

Lesson Eight is the one I just did about Photoshop Elements Organizer. Not anything I can show either. Honestly, I just yawned through it. It will come in useful, I think, but it’s nothing exciting either.
That’s it for now.  I have some more pics from the class to put up. I hope it will be next week but we’ll see. I have a lot of things to do between now and Christmas including the last three lessons and a final exam. Not too thrilled about that but it has to be done.
I’m listening to 99.5 Magic, my fav Christmas station and I wanna share one of my favorite Christmas songs:
Peace.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane J Mills
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 22:42:40

    Looking good. 🙂

    I need to practice adjusting light on my ebook covers.

    Reply

  2. curiocat
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 03:03:25

    Thanks, Diane. I just need to practice, period. But it’s fun, isn’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.