About Writing on Wednesdays: News and Buzzy Mag

Happy Writing Everyone!

Long Pause while I think how to start.

Ok. Let me start with the baby shower stuff. I made the diaper cake for this Saturday. I think it came out ok for a first try, there’s a couple of things I would do different but overall I’m pleased. Tracey said it was cute and that’s high praise indeed coming from her. Pictures were taken and I will share if not this Friday then the next depending on how I’m feeling.  I may just wait until after the shower because I’ll be taking even more pictures so I might as well do it all together. Right?

What else? Oh, y’all remember me talking last year about how much I admired Allen Wold?  Well, I got up the courage to friend him on Facebook. Oh yes, I did. I wanted to thank him for the help he gave me during the workshop last year. I really tried to make the workshop this year but I was running late, there was a car accident (I was not involved with that) and well, it just didn’t seem meant to be. Next year, maybe.

Remember how gracious I said he was? He still is. I’m such a fan. Anyway, he friended me back. Ahhhhh! Just a little scream. Lol. He sent me a very nice message saying he was glad to help. **Sigh** So nice. I think I read in the Stellarcon paperwork that he’s working on some stuff and may have some new work coming out. Yay! Can’t wait.

The other piece of writing news I’d like to share is Buzzy Mag made its debut on Monday.  Double yay! Please go take a look around. There are all kind of interviews, the short stories (under the heading for Fiction) and other things to enjoy. I still don’t know when To Touch A Unicorn will be out but you can be sure I will let y’all know.

I’m a bit behind on everything including my email. I’ve well over 2,000 emails right now in my box. If you’ve emailed me or if I’m on your blog and haven’t been in a while it’s probably going to get worse. **Wincing** Sorry about that. I will answer or get there eventually. I have a lot to do between now and when Faith’s born so I hope you’ll forgive me. I’ll catch up as soon as I can.

Oh, let me also update you on Merlin. He is eating like a toothless ole pig and has gained some weight back. Lol. His fur looks really good, he still has a bit of a snotty nose but otherwise he is doing a-okay.

Next on the agenda is Hero, the little stray cat that has been running around here for a little over a year. I am not sorry to report his bachelor ways are soon to be ended. He has an appointment with the vet for a makeover next week. Shhh! Don’t tell him.

Rex will also be with me by the end of the week when Holly and John come in. He’ll be with me for about ten days before Paul and I take him back to Maryland. We’ll help Holly with a few things, come home for about a week or so then I’ll be heading back up there, somehow, to wait out Faith’s arrival. Can’t wait.

That’ s all the writing and otherwise news for today.

Here’s some music cause, dang, I just realized I need to relax.

 

 

 

I’m a little more relaxed how about you? Are you waiting in anticipation for something to happen? Do you keep secrets from your animals or kids? When have you gotten the courage to do something new or different? What was it?

Peace.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane J. Cornwell
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 23:59:28

    Glad to hear preparations are going well. Talking of candy, I should stop writing and make some. 🙂 Then work out what topic I will use for next week’s blog, along with planning a shop on my blog. Check my last blog article if you don’t understand what I am talking about. Can’t wait for the photos.

    Reply

  2. E.K. Carmel
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 17:17:02

    Things are coming together for the baby shower – such a fun and exciting and exhausting time! Good idea to take those musical breaks.

    Congratulations on cross-friending Allen Wold. You know, everyone is so accessible these days. It’s much more possible to get an answer from our personal idols than at any time in history. Have fun!

    Buzzy Mag looks pretty cool. Can’t wait to read your story!

    Reply

    • curiocat
      Apr 06, 2012 @ 19:28:39

      It seems silly, doesn’t it? But I really do get so nervous around writers who are in print. They’re like rock stars to me.

      I’m working on the photos, now. They should be up soon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.