Fat Tuesday: If I Dream About Eating Dessert, Do The Calories Count?

The cravings have been horrible this week. Everything from saltwater taffy to chicken and dumplings. The dreams I’ve had about eating sugary items are so real I wake up feeling guilty. I haven’t done it for real either, by the way.

No weight loss to report.

Fourth of July was supposed to be a day of planned dessert. My plan was to eat out so I wouldn’t have anything leftover to gorge. Now I’m not so sure. If the cravings are so bad now they could get worse after I’ve eaten a piece of yummy cake or pie. Then I’ll be back where I started. Maybe it will let up in the next day or two. Mercy, I hope so.

My goal this week: Work through the cravings the best I can.

Reason to change my lifestyle this week: To set a good example for my family. If I try, they try.

Do you dream about eating food? I’m craving pineapples now, what are you craving?

Peace.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane J Mills
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 02:59:10

    I usually crave a T-Bone steak and hot chips with a side salad. Ha! No idea why, except I must miss the work lunches I had with friends before I retired 5 years ago.

    Hang in there. Remember it is a lifestyle change, not just a few weeks abstaining from sugar.

    Reply

  2. curiocat
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 14:55:41

    Thanks but I didn’t make it. I did try but I ended up getting depressed on Tuesday and eating some ice cream. It didn’t help it was very hot. I skipped the planned dessert on Wednesday but then Thursday came…we’ll talk later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.