A Mostly Gene Autry Christmas

Welcome to the annual Christmas Concert to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ.

 

I grew up listening to Gene Autry Christmas music meaning Christmas isn’t Christmas to me unless I get to sing along to his timeless songs at least once during the holidays:

 

Who hasn’t sympathized with Rudolph? I looked forward to the cartoon every year as a child.

 

 

 

I still love the idea of Frosty. This is a great song full of magic.

 

A duet with Rosemary Clooney.

 

 

 

This next one isn’t a Gene Autry song but it’s good for a giggle so I’m including it:

 

And last but not least:

 

Merry Christmas, y’all! And Happy New Year.

 

Peace.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D J Mills
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 17:32:46

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family. 🙂
    May you achieve all you strive for in the coming year, including health, wealth and happiness.

    Reply

  2. curiocat
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 00:10:39

    Thanks. And the same to you. It has definitely been a great year. I don’t know if 2013 can match but I will definitely try.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.