Ready For A Valentine’s Day Concert?

Good.

I’ve recently become addicted to Korean and Taiwanese Movies and Dramas thanks to my fiendish daughter, Tracey, and our friend Leia. So I thought I would put up a couple of my favorite love songs from a couple of the more romantic of the movies they’ve forced talked me into watching. And yes they have English subtitles but it’s worth it.

These are also songs I listen to while writing. The music lovely and it’s actually very soothing. Because I’m not trying to listen to the lyrics since I can’t understand a word they’re saying it’s not distracting (although I’ve listened so much I’m getting a clue, I’ll be understanding Korean if not speaking it before too long). Makes sense to me.

Mary Stayed Out All Night:

In case your confused by the Merry Christmas reference, the girl’s name in the video is Mae Ri. Moo Kyul’s nickname for her is Maeri Christmas.

Boys Over Flowers. The song is so beautiful and sad. You gotta watch the drama (25 episodes) to understand why. Let’s just say I have a love/hate relationship with it. Lol.

You’re Beautiful:

City Hunter:

Secret Garden. I can’t say enough about this one. You just have to watch it.  The drama is good but the payoff comes in the last three episodes (there’s twenty in all). Episode seventeen made me cry like a baby. That man really loves that woman. The song is beautiful.

And Just For Fun A Collection of Kisses From Jang Keun Suk:

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Peace.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. riddleofdragons
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 19:34:57

    Great collection!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Curio’s Past, Shhh.