To Touch A Unicorn

Buzzymag has published my short story! Here’s the link:

http://buzzymag.com/to-touch-a-unicorn-by-angela-mcgill/#

Please check it out and let me know what you think, good or bad.

There’s several people I have to thank for helping me: Diane J. Cornwell, Josh Gosselin, Leia Coleman, Tracey McGill, Holly McGill, and Theresa Bane. They all took time out of their busy schedules to read the story for me,  giving me feedback and making it the best it could be. I also have to thank Chuck Wendig for his Friday challenge to write a short story containing the word ‘unicorn’. I’m glad I accepted the challenge.

I found this incredible picture on Bing Images. There was no one I could find to credit except Bing.

Doesn't this spectacular image nearly depict a scene from the story? http://buzzymag.com/to-touch-a-unicorn-by-angela-mcgill/#

Doesn’t this spectacular image nearly depict a scene from the story? http://buzzymag.com/to-touch-a-unicorn-by-angela-mcgill/#

Peace.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. First Night Design Cards & Gifts
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 13:49:18

    Much thanks for including a link to my Unicorn Fresco post.

    Reply

  2. First Night Design Cards & Gifts
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 13:59:16

    Congratulations on your short story being published. I’ve just read it – it’s charming!

    Reply

  3. D J Mills
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 16:12:26

    Wow! Love the picture from Bing.
    And I still love the story as much as when I first read it and through all the edits. 🙂

    Reply

    • curiocat
      Feb 01, 2013 @ 16:33:25

      I know, right? I just gaped at it when I saw it but I still love what you did, too. Thanks for everything, Diane. I’m so glad your my friend.

      Reply

  4. Shellie Sakai
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 18:34:52

    Wonderful story! A definite must read! 🙂

    Reply

  5. curiocat
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 18:48:44

    Hey, Shellie. Thanks. I’m so glad you like it.

    Reply

  6. E.K. Carmel
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 11:44:34

    Awesome story, Angela – Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Curio’s Past, Shhh.